Deakin University Law School

Deakin University Law School

Deakin University offers undergraduate and postgraduate law degrees through Deakin Law School at their Melbourne Burwood, Geelong Waterfront and Warrnambool campuses.

Deakin Uni Law School Entry Requirements

If you’re a high school leaver or haven’t been to university before, an undergraduate Bachelor of Laws is for you. University graduates can study a postgraduate Juris Doctor degree. To learn more about the different types of law degrees, see our Law Degrees Explained page.

Deakin University operates on a three-term calendar. A full-time study load is 6-8 subjects per year.

For information about the Bachelor of Laws course information and typical study pattern, click here.

For information about the Combined Bachelor of Law course information and typical study pattern, visit the Deakin University website and explore the various combined law courses available.

For information about the required subjects and course information in a Juris Doctor click here.

Indigenous Support Centre 

The NIKERI Institute is the Indigenous Support Centre at Deakin University.

Law school contacts

Deakin Law School enquiries
T: +61 3 9244 6555
Email Deakin Law School

Indigenous tutoring program

Deakin University operates the Indigenous Tutorial Network program for all First Nations students.  

You can explore scholarships and filter your personal options here.

Deakin Uni does not offer a PLT program.


We are here to help. Get in touch and we’ll do our best to respond soon.