Edith Cowan University Law School

Edith Cowan University Law School

Edith Cowan University (ECU) offers undergraduate and postgraduate law degrees through the School of Business and Law at their Joondalup Campus or online.  

ECU Law School Entry Requirements

If you’re a high school leaver or haven’t been to university before, an undergraduate Bachelor of Laws is for you. University graduates can study a postgraduate Juris Doctor degree. To learn more about the different types of law degrees, see our Law Degrees Explained page.

ECU operates on a two semester calendar. A full-time study load is 8 subjects per year. Students can also enrol in a part time study load, which is 4 subjects per year. 

You can find information about the Bachelor of Laws here.

You can find information about the Combined Bachelor of Laws courses and typical study patterns here.

You can find information about the Masters of Laws (Research) here

Indigenous Support Centre 

Kurongkurl Katitjin is the Indigenous Support Centre at ECU.

Law school contacts

Kurongkurl Katitjin support services 

E: kkstudentsuccess@ecu.edu.au.

ECU wide contact 

Within Australia: 134 328
Outside Australia: (61 8) 6304 0000

Indigenous tutoring program

ECU operates the Aboriginal Tutorial and Mentoring Program for all First Nations students.  

Kurongkurl Katitjin also provides a range of resources to First Nations students, including dedicated study spaces, assistance buying textbooks and more.

You can find all available scholarships on the ECU Scholarships Brochure here.

ECU does not offer PLT. 


We are here to help. Get in touch and we’ll do our best to respond soon.