RMIT Law School

RMIT Law School

RMIT University offers undergraduate and postgraduate law degrees through RMIT Law at their Melbourne City campus.

RMIT Law School Entry Requirements

If you’re a high school leaver or haven’t been to university before, an undergraduate Bachelor of Laws is for you. University graduates can study a postgraduate Juris Doctor degree. To learn more about the different types of law degrees, see our Law Degrees Explained page.

RMIT University operates on a three term (trimester) calendar with an optional Summer semester/term.  A full-time study load is 6-8 subjects per year.

For information about the Bachelor of Laws course information and typical study pattern, click here.

For information about the Combined Bachelor of Law course information and typical study pattern, visit the RMIT website and explore the various combined law courses available.

For information about the required subjects and course information of the JD, click here.

Indigenous Support Centre 

The Ngarara Willim Centre is the Indigenous Support Centre at RMIT. 

Law school contacts

Ngarara Willim Centres

  • City campus: Building 5, Level 1, Room 5. 124 La Trobe Street
  • Bundoora campus: Building 202, Level 3, Room 21. 225-245 Plenty Road
  • Brunswick campus: Building 514, Level 1, Room 3. 25 Dawson Street

Students can access Ngarara Willim Centre facilities from 7am-10pm, 7 days a week. Staff are onsite from 9am-5pm Monday to Friday.

T: +61 3 9925 4885



Indigenous tutoring program

ANU operates the for Indigenous Tuition Program all First Nations students.  

You can browse all available scholarships and filter your information on the RMIT website here.

RMIT does not offer a PLT program.


We are here to help. Get in touch and we’ll do our best to respond soon.