University of South Australia Law School

University of South Australia Law School

The University of South Australia (UniSA) offers both undergraduate and postgraduate law degrees through the South Australia Law School (SALS) at their City West campus.

UniSA Law School Entry Requirements

If you’re a high school leaver or haven’t been to university before, an undergraduate Bachelor of Laws is for you. University graduates can study a postgraduate Juris Doctor degree. To learn more about the different types of law degrees, see our Law Degrees Explained page.

UniSA operates on a two-semester calendar with an optional Summer term. A full-time study load is 6 – 8 subjects per year.

For information about the Bachelor of Laws course information and typical study pattern, click here.

For information about the Combined Bachelor of Law course information and typical study pattern, visit the University of South Australia website and explore the various combined law courses available.

For information about the required subjects and course information in a Juris Doctor, click here.

Indigenous Support Centre 

The Wirringka Student Services is the Indigenous Support Centre.

Law school contacts

You can find the details of relevant contacts here

Indigenous tutoring program

UniSA operates the Aboriginal Tutorial Program (ATP) Program for all First Nations students.  

UniSA does not offer a PLT program.


We are here to help. Get in touch and we’ll do our best to respond soon.