Samara Hand (Awabakal, Worimi, Biripi)

Chairperson, BA LLB (unsw) MA (Lond)

Samara joined the Ngalaya Board and was appointed Chairperson in 2022. Samara is completing her PhD in Law at UNSW.

Jason O'Neil (Wiradjuri)

Executive Director, BA(Hons) LLB (UNSW)

Jason joined the Ngalaya Board in 2016, was Chairperson 2018-19 and appointed Executive Director in 2020. Jason is a Lecturer at UNSW Law & Justice.

Mark Holden (Dhunghutti)

Director, LLB(Hons) (UTS)

Mark joined the Ngalaya Board in 2012, and was Chairperson 2016-2017. Mark is a Solicitor at the Financial Rights Legal Centre.

Dayne Syron (Biripi, Worimi)

Director, BA LLB (UNSW)

Dayne joined the Ngalaya Board in 2020. Dayne is a Legal/Industrial Officer at the CFMEU.