Board of Directors

Our Board
& Executive Director

Ngalaya is run by our volunteer Board of Directors, CEO and supporters.

Jason O'Neil (Wiradjuri)
Executive Director

Jason is a Wiradjuri man from Parkes, NSW. He joined the Ngalaya Board in 2016, was Chairperson 2018-19 and Executive Director/CEO since 2020. Jason is a Lecturer and Director of Indigenous Legal Education at UNSW Law & Justice.

Board of Directors

Ngalaya Indigenous Corporation is governed by our volunteer Board of Directors. Directors are appointed for a 12 month term by Ngalaya members at our annual general meeting.

The Ngalaya Board meets regularly throughout the year.

Kate Sinclair (Dharug)

Kate is a Dharug woman from Kiama, NSW. She joined the Ngalaya Board in 2017. She is a solicitor at the Public Interest Advocacy Centre, where she works in strategic litigation. Prior to this, Kate was a lawyer at Allens.

Mark Holden (Dhunghutti)

Mark is a Dhunghutti man from Western Sydney. He has been a Director of Ngalaya since 2012, and was Chairperson for 2016-2017. Mark works as a Solicitor at the Financial Rights Legal Centre.

Dayne Syron (Biripi, Worimi)

Dayne is a Biripi and Worimi man from the South Coast. He became a Director of Ngalaya in 2020.

Dayne is a Legal / Industrial Officer for the CFMEU.

Michelle Rimmington (Gamilaroi)

Michelle is a Gamilaroi woman from Armidale, living on Awabakal land. Michelle became a Director of Ngalaya in 2022.

Michelle works as a Solicitor for Legal Aid NSW in the Criminal Law Division. Michelle has previously worked in the Prisoners Legal Service and the Civil Law Service for Aboriginal Communities.

Nathan Bell (Gayiri)

Nathan is a Gayiri man from Carnarvon Gorge, Queensland. Nathan became a Director of Ngalaya in 2022.

He works as Project Administrator for ARPC as nears completion of his law degree at UTS, prior to this he worked as a Manager in Child Welfare services in aboriginal communities of Cape York.

  • Eliza Salvatori
  • Samara Hand
  • Teela Reid
  • Paige Bisset
  • Bianca Dufty
  • Nathan Boyle
  • Prudence Mewburn
  • Gemma McKinnon
  • Brian Bero
  • Merinda Dutton
  • Rebecca McGrath
  • Tony McAvoy
  • Loren Collyer
  • Terry Chenery
  • Carrie Nicol
  • Elizabeth Wilson
  • Kristy Kennedy
  • Virginia Marshall
  • April Long
  • Ash Walker
  • Megan Davis
  • Alfred Sing
  • Linda Crawford
  • Patricia Adjei
  • Sonia Cooper
Decorative image of Ngalaya board for Our Board of Directors page

Contact our Board

Want to learn more about Ngalaya and how you can work with us? 

Contact our Board of Directors via email and we will get in touch.